Voice your opinion! Review Andrea Ubhi Dentistry now.

How would you rate your experience?

45 customer reviews

5 / 5

Daniella

Brilliant

Brilliant Never had a bad day. All the team were lovely. My teeth really stuck out from side, criss cross at bottom. Before braces i was embarrassed overtime i saw a picture, from the side really embarrassing. I really like them. They’re my fav part of my body. Everybody comments all the time.
September 7, 2018
Kate

Thank you!

I was always conscious about my teeth in photographs but was never brave enough to take the plunge and enquire about braces. The whole process from start to finish was excellent. I was made to feel completely at ease by all staff and fully understood each step of the treatment. The final results are even better than i imagined and i couldn’t thank the team anymore. Without doubt the best choice i ever made! Thank you!
September 7, 2018
Chris Fenton

Great

I hated the dentist my whole life but when i visited Andrea Ubhi, I felt really relaxed. My teeth were awful and I never smiled. Always covered my mouth when I smiled/talked, now I can’t stop smiling and everyone comments how great my teeth are!

September 7, 2018
Chelsea

So many compliments now

I had fitted braces top and bottom, my teeth before the brace, went back, stuck out. I always covered my mouth when i spoke, I couldn’t fault the treatment at all. Great customer service, I came back every 4 weeks for my checkup. Over the moon with my teeth now, and so many compliments on them.
September 7, 2018
Jenni

Best decision ever!!!

Having always been scared of the dentist, i’d put off having braces for years just over worrying and it was all for nothing as having the braces was amazing and i looked forward to my appointments every month. Now my braces have come off i feel like a new person and I’m always smiling and always get asked questions about them. Best decision ever!!!
September 7, 2018
Amy

So much happier now

As cabin crew I was very self-conscious of my smile with lots of people looking at me all the time. I was unhappy and self-conscious about my teeth especially having photographs taken, I was always aware that one side was worse then the other. I have had bad experiences since childhood with my teeth and dentists so was very nervous. Remo and Kim were amazing very patient and supportive. So much happier with my smile now i don’t have to worry anymore.
September 7, 2018
MIMA TT3

An Amazing Job

I had composite bonding done by Steve Gibson and I am very happy to say he has done an amazing job, my teeth now look healthier and very natural. Steve made me feel comfortable at all times and he took the time to make the perfect job. Also all the stuff at the clinic was had been fabulous, every single one of the ladies in the staff has welcomed me with a bright and big smile every time I have been to the practice. I would definitely recommend Andre Ubhi for cosmetic dentistry.

July 5, 2018
Rose

The very best

I'm so glad I chose Andrea Ubhi. Remo and Kim have been fantastic. They are brilliant at what they do and so friendly too. I am delighted with the results. I would fully recommend them to anyone thinking about getting their teeth straightened.
May 29, 2018
Kate Porter

The best choice I ever made!

Remo, Steve and Kim are an absolute dream team and have completely transformed my teeth. The whole team are wonderful and I would recommend the practice to anyone! Thank you so much.
March 21, 2018
Kevin O'Sullivan

The best dental practice I've ever been to.

When I was growing up a trip to the dentist would be bottom of anybody's list.I moved to York 20 years ago and have been a patient at Andrea Ubhi's practice since then. These days there is no trepidation with a visit to the dentist. The staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. The practice looks modern and inviting,I usually have my check ups with Steve and Jenny looks after the clean and hygiene. Look no further for a dental practice, highly recommended .
March 15, 2018
Rebecca Jeffries

Five Star Service

A professional service from start to finish. Put me at ease and kept me informed from the start so I knew exactly what to expect.
February 26, 2018
Ruth P

Exceptional

Had a really great experience here. Dr Adam Glassford and his team are marvellous. He's really exceptional. I would highly recommend. And from other quotes that I got, they are really good value for the very high standard of treatment. Thank you.

January 10, 2018
Juliet moody

Want the best come here .

The best dental practice, all the staff brilliant and friendly, the practice clean and bright , the dental care im receiving amazing ,the transformation already fantastic . Looking forwards to the braces coming off and the final work complete still a little way to go . Remo and Kim are amazing.

November 19, 2017
Kate Holden

Dr Gahan and his nurse...FABULOUS

I have been seeing Dr Gahan and Jade his nurse, what a team!! They are both so kind and considerate and take the time to explain everything they are doing and make me feel listened to. I have had to have teeth removed and as an ex dental nurse myself this has been a real trauma for me, but they have made this experience far more bearable.

August 30, 2017
Anne Byrnes

A wonderful experience

I recently had to wear a partial denture which I really and truly hate. My life has not been the same since, and i don't enjoy most foods now. I made an appointment with Andrea Ubhi Dentist and from entering the building to leaving i felt at ease with myself. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. I was given options to enable me to feel 'normal' again and in my dreams it was possible. Unfortunately, being a pensioner and also needing renovation work on our property I had to be sensible and after much deliberation I chose the renovation work. I would dearly love to have the implants - perhaps in the future ...!

July 14, 2017
Ian Richardson

Completely contented

I am completely happy with the dental work I experienced at Andrea Ubhi Dentistry. All the work done was done in time and with no discomfort. The clinical and customer care are exemplary.

July 10, 2017
Jodie Barber

Amazing!

I am so pleased with the work that Steve Gibson did with my teeth. I am confident to smile again and can't believe the difference that has been made. All the staff were so lovely which made for a pleasant experience every time I visited the practice. I would highly recommend Andrea Ubhi to any one.

July 10, 2017
John Watkins

John's outlook

Excellent coffee and the dentistry's not bad either.If I had contacted Adam sooner I would have avoided much discomfort and expense.

July 9, 2017
Michael Pullan

My two new front teeth.

I had two implants put in a while ago, quality treatment from start to finish. Very friendly and very professional. Worth every penny.

July 9, 2017
Vickie Smart n

100% Recommend .fantastic in all areas

Remo and Kim are absolutely AMAZING. Both are extremely professional and experienced and you feel 100% reassured that you are with the best. They always have time to explain exactly what is happening and are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. Other members of staff at the practice are vey welcoming and helpful too.

July 9, 2017
Paul Croft

Great Dentistry. First class Staff.

Really great atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The staff are very professional, and the Dentistry technicians are first class. It would be wrong for me to single out individuals for praise, as they all work as one big happy family. Excellent Dentistry.

July 8, 2017
Ian Barnard

Fantastic

Private dentistry - unbelievable but the cost was much less than my NHS dentist quoted. However, that was a minor point - the pre-procedure advice/recommendation was far superior. All my life I have been afraid of dentistry but this was a soothing experience. A very big thank you. BTW Cancelled my NHS dentist.

July 8, 2017
Michelle coughlin

Adam Glassford

Honest , excellent , first dentist that hasn't hurt no matter what he is doing , injections, new crowns,you feel at ease throughout the whole process, verry nice person

July 8, 2017
Julianne Denby

Excellent!

Absolutely changed my life. I can now finally smile with confidence. A massive boost to my self esteem. Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful result.

July 8, 2017
Terry Gallagher

Great professional care and treatment

I was Made to feel relaxed and treated with the utmost care and respect. I was a nervous patient but the staff helped me to relax and made the experience a totally great treatment plan with very little gagging reflex. I would recommend this practice to anyone. Thank you all for my treatment.

July 8, 2017
kate frusher

Friendly, professional and warm

Remo and Kim put me completely at easy. Strange as it sounds, I really enjoyed going to the dentist and now the results are fantastic. Highly recommended.

July 8, 2017
Julie Moody

5 star every day of the week!

5 star everyday of the week everyone so friendly Remo and Kim are fantastic x
July 7, 2017
Arusa Awais

I would travel from anywhere to see Dr Gahan again in the future

Dr Matthew Gahan - what a great dentist he is, highly recommend anyone to go for your first consultation with him as he is so patient and listens to your every concern and goes through everything! He is so polite and considerate, gave me his honest opinion without flagging any prices. I left the practice knowing I'm in good hands. I would travel from anywhere to see him again in the future :')

July 7, 2017
Mrs Taylor

Great implants!!!!!

I wanted a more secured alternative to my loose denture because I was having trouble eating some foods and I was frightened that my dentures would fly out. The implants team at Andrea Ubi did implants for me. I can now bite apples and chew steak again!I never thought I would. It's been emotional getting this new lease of life back. Really great and professional team. Thank you.

June 10, 2017
Rosemary

Dentist for 18 years

Andrea Ubhi has been my dentist for the past 18 years and they are amazing. I love the gentleness of the team, and their direct approach when it comes to discussing treatment. Adam Glassford did some fillers in my lips and the result was so good, I cannot tell you how good it was. The whole team at Andrea Ubhi York are so friendly, helpful, and professional. Highly recommended.
June 10, 2017
Richard Fisher

Love my veneers!

I didn’t have the full confidence to smile in social events or at work before I had my teeth done. I’d had some bad dental work done elsewhere before which discoloured over time and was noticeable. And now after I have had veneers, I love them! Do I smile more? Oh yeah! Regarding the treatment, for me, number 1 was the staff. I’d gone from being extremely nervous to being totally relaxed through the environment of Andrea Ubhi Dentistry. I was surprised how easy treatment was. It was only a sensation, no pain. I would 100% recommend this practice.

June 10, 2017
Michelle

Highly Recommend

I am currently undergoing brace treatment with Dr Remo Costi. I decided on having upper and lower ceramic braces to straighten my teeth. The braces themselves are great and barely visible, even in photographs and a lot of my friends don't realise i have them fitted. I have had the braces on for about 5-6 moths now and the results so far are fantastic, better than expected. I see Dr Costi for a review appointment every 4-8 weeks at which he checks the progress, makes the necessary tweaks needed and generally refreshes everything as the bands around the brackets can stain slightly with certain foods so the regular appointments are great. Dr Remo Costi and his nurse Kim are great, they are very professional and friendly. At every appointment they reassure me things are looking great and going well. I would recommend Andrea Ubhi Dentistry and Dr Remo Costi highly, all the team from the lovely girls on reception to the nurses and Remo are fantastic!

June 10, 2017
JC

Fabulous

They always doing an excellent job on my teeth - hygienist was gentle and reassuring.

June 7, 2017
Rory

Great experience

All around great experience!

June 7, 2017
I.G.C.

Awesome practice

Andrea Ubhi is the best dental practice!

June 7, 2017
Martin

Free from dental fear

Andrea Ubhi Dentistry got me over my life-long fear of dentists. The team were understanding, kind and gentle - I'm now at ease going for my check-ups. Always a pleasure!

June 7, 2017
Sarah

Excellent dental care

Andrea Ubhi Dentistry has been treating my family and I for years - she and her team give their best! Whether it is listening to my dental needs or implementing a course of action, it is always done with great attention detail, it is pain-free, and results in an excellent outcome!

June 7, 2017
Millie

Hygienist great

Had a lovely experience with Jennie the hygienist. She is so gentle but thorough. Great service. Highly receommended

June 7, 2017
kate

amazing

I had a root canal with Dr. Gahan. He saved my tooth from extraction!! I am so happy and no more pain!! Thankyou so much to Dr. Gahan and his lovely nurse.

June 7, 2017
klp

5 star service,experience and treatment!

I had some fillings done with Dr Gibson. I am such a nervous patient but it was painless, pretty quick and an over all nice calm experience. Dr. Gibson and his nurse Bronwin talked me through everything, I was completely informed and at ease, they are very caring and professional. I don't actually know why I was worried. The fillings are amazing, you cannot even see them. I didn't have any tenderness afterwards! Great!

June 7, 2017
Dan Pratt

Friendly, professional service.

The root canal surgery I received was competently and sensitively undertaken. Lovely practice and people.

June 6, 2017
Elle

Really good

Really really good

June 5, 2017
Jake Taylor

Steve Gibson, would recommend

Had a great experience here, I came to see Steve Gibson to have a some composite bonding carried out on my front teeth. He made such a good job, I can't even tell ! Would recommended

June 5, 2017
Alan McKermall

Fantastic Service

Fantastic service from the whole team. I had my braces done here and the staff put my nerves to easy as soon as I walked into the practice and had advice and regular thorough checks throughout the course of my treatment.

June 5, 2017
Ruth

Delighted with my veneers

I had my old veneers replaced by Dr Adam Glassford. I am so pleased! He is professional, explains everything really well. And the result is exactly what I had hoped for. Amazing service. And thank you to the rest of the team too!!! I'd recommend you guys every time!

June 5, 2017